heavy heart

I awoke everyday with a heavy heart, and today you place a burden on my soul. Years have gone by, all just a waste now. Everything inside is on fire burning my eternal lust for love. How I hungered for you to be near but just like the waves of the ocean you have been carried away. I hold on to the fondest of memories of the love that once was, could have been, and should have been. My heart has been foolish and mind thinks it were under a spell. Oh how you fooled me! Betrayed by my innermost thought! Deceived by the passion! Why did I love so much! How will I ever belong? I have your name plastered on my heart! How dare you defy all the laws and put this burden on me! I gave my all to you, I gave everything up for you! I am lost, broken and used. And for you, you haven’t a care. Your False emotions triggered my intermost longing and you prayed on me. I can no longer make you love me. And it is only now I can see why<\3

Leave a comment